‘Tis the season for the annual Rotary Raffle. The team captains have been chosen...and the draft has been completed with each Rotarian assigned to a team.  In keeping with the football theme, the raffle teams will be divided into two conferences:
AFC Conference - newer Rotarians team captains:
Damon Sloan – Denver Broncos
Greg Peerbolte – Pittsburg Steelers
Kate Schott – Oakland Raiders
Brian Hopkins – Buffalo Bills
Dan Kennedy – New England Patriots
NFC Conference - seasoned Rotarians team captains:
George Buck – St. Louis Rams
Mark Griglione – Green Bay Packers
Kathleen Zydek/Jen Howard – Chicago Bears
Jeff Pierson – New Orleans Saints
Jane Condon – San Francisco 49ers
Each week, prizes will be awarded to the top sellers in each conference. Raffle sales will end on Oct. 21. The “Super Bowl” champions (the top selling team) and the MVS (most valuable seller) will be awarded a special prize.  Additionally, there is the Ultimate Challenge: outselling the defending Super Bowl Raffle Champions Seattle Seahawks, a 5 member team led by our Joliet Rotary President Bret Mitchell!
Every Rotarian is expected to sell at least three tickets. The proceeds from this annual raffle help to fund the club’s service projects.
Any questions can be directed to Anastasia Tuskey, Ann O’Neill, or Rich DeGrush.