The Nominating Committee of the Joliet Rotary Club has recommended to the general membership the following slate of Club officers and directors for the 2015-2016 year:
  • Damon Sloan is nominated as Vocational Service Director for a two year term, 2015-2017.
  • John Spesia is nominated as International Service Director for a two year term, 2015-2017.
  • The following officers have been nominated for the 2015-2016 year:
President Elect: Dan Malinowski
Vice President: Cheryl McCarthy
Secretary: Jennifer Howard
Treasurer: Jeff Pierson 
Please note that every Joliet Rotary Member has the right to make additional nominations for any of the positions listed above.   All nominations made by a Member shall be returned to the Club Secretary up to a date fourteen (14) calendar days prior to the Annual Meeting. The Annual Meeting is scheduled to occur on January 27, 2014.  The nominations must be received by the Club Secretary by January 13, 2014.  All nominees will stand for election on January 27, 2014, at the Annual Meeting.
Current Club Service Director Anastasia Tuskey, will be completing the second year of a two year term and current Community Service Director Kathleen Zydek will also be completing the second year of a two year term.  Current Officers Mark Griglione and Bret Mitchell do not stand for election. They will become President and Past President respectively.

Thanks to the Nomination Committee for meeting and securing Nominations for the Officers and Directors.  The Nomination Committee consisted of Joliet Rotarians Bret MitchellMark GriglioneJane HopkinsLaurie Rambo, and Larry Johnson.